Rain, Rain, Rain

4869976321_e5fd1f6729_o

Photo found here.

It just keeps coming down. Earlier this morning a thunderstorm blew in, and the torrents of wind and rain were terrifying to drive in. I found it so difficult to see 10 feet in front of me and had to be careful not to hit a puddle and hydroplane.

Four hours have passed and it’s still pouring down. We haven’t had rain like this in awhile. The land must be thirsty, and God has opened His hand. It’s crazy to think that yesterday I was at the beach in the water on a beautiful, sunny day. Today, there isn’t much sun to be found.

But it’s there, hidden behind the clouds.

It’s days like this I often find it difficult to get motivated. There is something about the rain that makes you want to curl up in bed all day and just sleep. It’s wet out, and people would much rather stay inside.

But sometimes we need to get wet.

It wakes us up. It refreshes us. I remember as a child, and even sometimes as an adult, standing in the rain with my face to the heavens and my arms outstretched. There is something about the rain that makes me want to get up, go outside, and get wet, but only if I have no where to be afterwards and/or have time for a shower! 🙂

I want to encourage you to embrace today and all that it brings. There is always a blessing to be found. Remember, the sun is still shining even if you can’t see it. I can hear the birds’ song now . . . ❤

4 thoughts on “Rain, Rain, Rain

Leave a Reply

