Little Gifts

IMG_2390

So there I was, letting my dog out front to do his morning business, and I kept seeing little flickers of color on the ground. As I looked closer, I was captivated by these little creatures. They looked like butterflies, but also like moths . . . When they flew to the next flower, their wings moved so quickly that it looked like a blur of orange in motion.

This will be added to my “one thousand gifts” list. I searched online to try to find out what exactly it was, but couldn’t. Then I realized that it doesn’t really matter.

Sometimes we just need to slow down and enjoy the gifts Papa gives us, no matter how small. Even if we aren’t quite sure what they are.

I know every bird in the mountains, and the insects in the fields are mine.
 -Psalm 50:11

2 thoughts on “Little Gifts

    • Yeah, I knew they were some type of moth, but was trying to figure out exactly which type. 😊 BTW, Autumn was going through her old emails and found the one in which I was included and found me on FB! 😄 I’m going to do my best to encourage her. Off to therapy! BTW, I need to email you the update from the doc yesterday… 😏

      Like

Leave a Reply

