Why Worry?

11667498_1030788750266632_3679124435259048467_nWorry, worry, worry. One word that many of us are familiar with. It causes headaches, insomnia, panic attacks, gastrointestinal issues, and the list goes on and on. But what good is worrying? What does it actually accomplish? Nothing.

Matthew 6:30
And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you. Why do you have so little faith? (NLT)

When it comes down to it, worry is a lack of trust in God. It’s saying, “I know you are God, and nothing is impossible for you, but I don’t believe that you really will work all things together for my good, so I am going to take matters into my own hands.” I’m speaking from experience here . . . If only we could truly grasp the love of the Father, and the “big picture” in life. There is so much more than meets the eye, or the imagination. And just when I think I understand the bigger picture, the canvas stretches beyond the confines of the frame I have strategically placed around it. God stretches ME beyond the confines of the frame I have placed around myself. And that enables Him to paint my story all the more. He’s got this. ❤

Leave a Reply

