Not Fatherless

11535837_10155745741530531_8718611800009512086_n

“A father to the fatherless, a defender of widows, is God in his holy dwelling.” -Psalm 68:5

This is the first Father’s Day that I won’t be wishing my dad a Happy Father’s Day. I won’t be buying him a sentimental card that brings him to tears, or bringing him gifts to unwrap excitedly. I won’t be listening to the stories of what’s going on in his world, or the latest music he has been into. I won’t be seeing him wave hello or good-bye to me through the blinds of his studio as I pull in, or pull away. But it’s okay.

I haven’t cried today, which surprises me, but I know that although my earthly father has passed from this life, I am not Fatherless. No, I have a heavenly Father that loves me more than I could fathom, and He will never leave me. What a dad!

Perhaps you are in the same boat as me today, missing your earthly father. Don’t despair! We truly have the BEST Dad! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Not Fatherless

  1. “O Lord, you alone are my hope. I’ve trusted you, O Lord, from childhood. Yes, you have been with me from birth; from my mother’s womb you have cared for me. No wonder I am always praising you!” (Psalms 71:5, 6 NLT).
    Sweet pic, my friend! You are so happy and your dad is so proud of you…..That is a PRICELESS photo….
    From birth has your Heavenly Father been with you, still is and always will be,….

    Loved the video, too….I was reminded of this verse as I saw the JOY in the praise singing…
    “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in Him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to Him in song” Psalm 28: 6-7
    God bless you, Jen! You are a blessing
    MIKE

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

