Healing Rays

I'm FINALLY out of a cast after 2 1/2 months!

I’m FINALLY out of a cast after 2 1/2 months!

I am happy to report that my doctor’s appointment on Tuesday went extremely well, and I am now out of a cast and into a walking cam boot! Praise the Lord! I am weight bearing 25% on crutches, and will increase it by 25% each week if all goes well.

Surprisingly, my surgeon said that I may not need therapy. He said it will all depend on my gait, but doesn’t think it will be necessary. I’ve had therapy after every surgery I have had so that seems insane! LOL.

I’m still trying to adjust to the atrophy as well as the fact that I cannot move my ankle at all. I know that I am so blessed to be alive after my accident, let alone HAVE a foot, but that doesn’t make the change any less difficult. I know that I will get used to it with time. My prayer is that I will receive a creative miracle, and I am believing for that because I serve a God who is a miracle worker! 😉

Thank you to those who have been lifting me up in prayer. I still have quite a road to go with learning to walk again as well as dealing with swelling from having had 7 surgeries on my ankle, so please continue to press into the Lord with me and believe for a miracle. Below are the x-rays from a month ago and Tuesday. Blessings!

O LORD my God, I called to you for help and you healed me. -Psalm 30:2

The x-ray taken a month ago. It is still a little dark around the spinal cage, but it shows that the bone growth stimulator is working.

The x-ray taken a month ago. It is still a little dark around the spinal cage, but it shows that the bone growth stimulator is working.

The x-ray from Tuesday. You can see it getting cloudier around the spinal cage which is new bone growth!

The x-ray from Tuesday. You can see it getting cloudier around the spinal cage which is new bone growth!

6 thoughts on “Healing Rays

  1. I am happy for your good report! My leg was amazingly atrophied after four months casted, but it came back with time. God will heal. Happy Easter! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks hon! I’m afraid mine has never gotten back to normal with all of the surgeries I have had, and according to the doctor
      I won’t since I don’t have the motion now to build up my calf muscle. But God has the final say! 😉 I’m so glad we connected! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The pink colour of your cast was very nice.How did you break your leg?Has your lrg tottaly healed?I was in a cast too.I broke my wrist and thumb playing soccer.I had my third cast cut off 4 months ago.Have a full and speedy recovery.Hope you feel better and you dont have any pain.Best wishes and take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Alex. I was in a near fatal car accident almost 6 years ago. I got distracted and drove under a parked tractor trailer carrying brick pallets, and I was going about 60mph on the interstate. I broke my femur, fractured my wrists and a hand, severed a pinky, and shattered my talus in my right ankle pretty severely. I was told I’d never walk again, but by the grace of God was able to after 6 months. It’s been a long recovery with 11 surgeries total. Thank you for the kind words. I am still in a walking can boot and on crutches, so I’ve still got a ways to go. But God is good. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

