Day Four of Writing 201: Animal

I will admit, I was going to skip today’s assignment all together, as it seems they are getting more and more difficult. But I decided to give it a try. The prompt for today is animal, and I am to write about said animal using the form of concrete poetry and the device of enjambment. I don’t think this is classified as an animal, but after a few failed attempts at a dog I figured this was my safest bet. 🙂 When I copy and pasted it onto my blog it messed up, so I took a screen shot of it. Hopefully you can read it!

My attempt at a concrete poem using enjambment. He's been stepped on a few times (Genesis 3:15).

My attempt at a concrete poem using enjambment. He’s been stepped on a few times (Genesis 3:15).

6 thoughts on “Day Four of Writing 201: Animal

Leave a Reply

