No Longer Slaves

Photo from Bethel Music's FB page.

Photo from Bethel Music’s FB page.

“So you are no longer a slave, but God’s child; and since you are his child, God has made you also an heir.” -Galatians 4:7

I’ve really been struggling lately. You know, the type of struggling you shouldn’t be doing because you know Whose you are. But life happens. We are all human.

I was FB messaging my friend Mical, and she told me about a song from the new Bethel album that I should listen to. I had sampled the album on iTunes when it came out, but hadn’t heard the whole song. I sampled the album again because she wasn’t sure of the song title, and once I heard the lyrics she quoted, I looked it up on YouTube.

Wow. I ended up in tears, arms raised in worship, laughing at certain times while still crying. I had goosebumps, and was so thankful Mical told me about this song (although I’m sure I would have heard it sooner or later since we own all of the Bethel albums). 🙂 Papa God knew that it was just what I needed at a very vulnerable time. (Read my previous post to understand a bit of what I’m struggling with.)

I thank God for worship music. I am a worshiper, and it’s in those moments of worship that I am taken out of the scary, stressful, messy reality of life and reminded of WHOSE I am.

Have a listen.

Leave a Reply

